The P22 Framework and Suppliers (including Supply Chains) supported this conference in October 2018 as they have done for a number of years.

Participation in this conference included:

P22 Stand
The stand was developed in collaboration with the Suppliers and their Supply Chains and was manned by members of the DHSC Construction Procurement team and representatives from the Suppliers and their Supply Chains.

IHEEM 2018

Providing a Workshop on the P22 framework which was chaired by Cliff Jones, Head of Construction Procurement at DHSC with input from NHS Trusts, Suppliers and Supply Chains as follows:

P22 Framework Achievements, Initiatives and Next Steps
Cliff Jones, DHSC
Lewis Parker, Framework Lead, Kier Construction Ltd
Omar Jomeen, Framework Lead, Galliford Try Ltd
Jason Dawson, Proton Beam Therapy Director of Capital at The Christie NHS Foundation Trust

P22 Using Data to Improve Performance under the P22 Efficiency and Productivity Programme

  • P22 Government Soft Landings
  • Post Occupancy Evaluation Process
  • Repeatable Rooms
  • Standard Components
  • Evidence based Design Solutions

Rosemary Jennsen, Jenssen Architecture (and Kier Construction Design Lead)
Gordon Stirling, BAM
Martha McSweeney, Galliford Try Construction Ltd

The P22 Framework in Practice
Alan Kondys, Integrated Health Projects – Chase Farm Hospital
Keith Hayes, Minor Works at Royal Wolverhampton Hospital
Julian Colaco, Master Planning at University Hospital Leicester

The P22 Standard Components Working Group (SCWG)
The group have extended the Repeatable Room Recommended Supply Chain, now with 33 strategic manufacturers and suppliers over 15 categories delivering a £9.9M saving, with further categories in the pipeline. To support and recognise the hard work and achievements of the supply chain and encourage future savings, collaboration and innovation the awards below were given out at IHEEM on the ProCure22 stand. Innovations were invited to be submitted from all suppliers in the recommended supply chain and scored by each PSCP within the working group, with additional awards for collaboration and savings.

Awards were presented to P22 Standard Components Suppliers by the SCWG as follows:

  • Savings:  Armitage Shanks & Wolseley – £5.5M Savings
  • Collaboration:  Tarkett & AkzoNobel –  Healthcare Colour Palettes
  • Innovation: Gerflor – Clean Corner System

IHEEM 2018  IHEEM 2018  IHEEM 2018

The P22 SCWG Team includes Jonathan Ainley (BAM), Sarah Ricketts (BAM), Oliver Hollick (Interserve), Elaine Rymill (Kier), Martha McSweeney (Galliford Try), Keith Hayes (Graham), Claire Ammar (IHP), Andy Vernon (Imtech).

For any further information on the recommended supply chain please contact Elaine Rymill Category Manager SCWG Central Resource for ProCure22,